Stefan Kristinkov:
14 Serial Etudes For Clarinet Solo
14 Serial Etudes for Clarinet Solo
Date: Dec 2010

This cycle of 14 pieces for clarinet solo was written between 2003 and 2010, and is aimed at semi-advanced clarinet students demanding greater technical flexibility. The pieces represent a wide range in tempo, mood and require a creative approach when rehearsed. A musician is presented with diverse challenges in each piece, which is intended to prepare a developing student to the challenges of the 20th century clarinet literature and to help to break free from the usual tonal thinking and technical patterns. Although the main purpose of the pieces is the use as exercises, some or all of them can be used as a recital pieces as well. Therefore a particular attention to phrasing and expressiveness is advised.

Instrumentation: Clarinet Solo
Published by: Heemrec Music, Brooklyn, NY, USA
ASCAP Work ID: 882109873
ISBN: 1505923352